CratesE-ModsFeatured NewsLate ModelsLincoln SpeedwayModifiedsNascarNewsPOWRiScheduleSpecial eventsSprint CarsTop SliderUMP

Tony Stewart’s Arctic Cat All Star Circuit Of Champions Set For Lincoln Speedway

Series Making Only Illinois Appearance This Friday Night

Lincoln Speedway in Lincoln, IL, is preparing for its biggest winged sprint car show, possibly ever, this coming Friday night, May 20.  The date marks the only Illinois visit in 2016 for the Tony Stewart owned Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champion sprint cars.  It will be a great night for all racing fans, as the UMP Pro Late Models, UMP Midwest Technical Institute Modifieds, and POWRi/Illini D-II Midgets Presented By Nutech Seed will also be in action.

Point Leader Dale Blaney                Coming into Friday’s event at Lincoln, veteran open wheel star, Dale Blaney, of Hartford, Ohio leads the standings, claiming wins at Attica Raceway Park and Port Royal Speedway.  Blaney has also taken top fives at Wayne County and Selensgrove with a top ten at Bedford.  Blaney will be one of the favorites, no doubt, at the Lincoln Speedway event.

Chad Kemenah, the current point runner-up, trails Blaney by 26 points early in the season.  Kemenah has been outstanding as well, winning recently at Bedford, while claiming top fives at Attica, Wayne County, and Port Royal.  Kemenah trimmed 8 points off of Blaney’s lead at Lernerville last Friday night.  A 24th at Selinsgrove is what put the deficit where it is now.

The top five in series standings are finished off by Sheldon Haudenschild, Cap Henry, and T.J Michael.  Others in the top ten include Tim Shaffer, Lee Jacobs, Danny Holtgraver, Caleb Helms, and Ryan Smith.  Expected travelers with the series also include Andrew Palker, Kraig Kinser, Caleb Armstrong, Bradley Howard, and Brent Marks, who find themselves in the top 15.

Joining the strong contingent of Arctic Cat All Star Circuit Of Champion regulars will be a barrage of Illinois competitors, normally seen with MOWA and at other big events throughout the area.  The field will definitely be stout, as the fastest cars of the season visit the track.

Pits will open next Friday at 3:00, while grandstands will open at 4:00.  The driver meeting for All Star Sprints is scheduled for 5:30, while the local division pill draw will end at 6:00.  Sprint hotlaps are set for 5:45 with qualifying to follow and racing to take the green around 7:00.

Grandstand admission will be $30 with kids 11 and under free.  Pit admission will be just $5 more at $35.

For more information, follow Lincoln Speedway online at, on Facebook (, and Twitter (@LincolnILSpdwy).  Updates are also available by calling the Track Enterprises office at 217-764-3200.

Lincoln Speedway is located at the Logan County Fairgrounds, in Lincoln, IL.  The physical address is 1408 Short 11th St., Lincoln, IL 62656.  Lincoln Speedway races a number of UMP classes as well as specials on a near bi-weekly schedule of Friday and Sunday evenings.

Additional Series Info:

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions:

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat:

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at


Arctic Cat All Star Circuit Of Champion Sprint Cars

Pos Car Driver Points Gap
1 1 Dale Blaney 856 0
2 10H Chad Kemenah 830 26
3 93 Sheldon Haudenschild 794 62
4 21 Cap Henry 770 86
5 8M T.J. Michael 756 100
6 49 Tim Shaffer 746 110
7 81 Lee Jacobs 710 146
8 70 Danny Holtgraver 708 148
9 40 Caleb Helms 664 192
10 94 Ryan Smith 640 216


UMP Pro Late Models

Pos Car Driver Points Gap
1 B1 Nick Bauman 120 0
2 38J Jake Little 114 6
3 33H Roben Huffman 110 10
4 11E Brandon Eskew 102 18
5 24T Matt Taylor 100 20
6 1M Andy Minett 94 26
7 7Z Michael Maestus 86 34
8 4T Guy Taylor 52 68
9 55H Matt Beadles 50 70
10 32M Cody Maguire 48 72

UMP Midwest Technical Institute Modifieds

Pos Car Driver Points Gap
1 77 Ray Bollinger 180 0
2 14 Brian Lynn 166 14
3 10 Curt Rhodes 134 46
4 14C Alan Crowder 130 50
5 10A Shawn Vaughn 124 56
6 83 Austin Charron 114 66
7 25W Allen Weisser 114 66
8 15L Jim Farley III 110 70
9 32 Donovan Lodge 108 72
10 11 Zach Rhodes 98 82

POWRi/Illini D-II Midgets Presented By Nutech Seed (Lincoln Only Points)

Pos Car Driver Points Gap
1 10B Patrick Bruns 118 0
2 6B Andy Baugh 110 8
3 30T Tyler Vantoll 106 12
4 10C Max Pozsgai 96 22
5 51R Gedd Ross 94 24
6 7 Adam Taylor 88 30
7 51 Brent Burrows 82 36
8 0A Hunter Lane 80 38
9 2 Austin Archdale 76 42
10 56 Mitchell Davis 64 54

Related Articles

Back to top button