Recent Posts

Lynn, Bauman, Bates, Barnes Jr, Jones Crowned Track Champions as 2011 Season Concludes

We have concluded our 2011 season and would like to congratulate our track champions: Brian Lynn (Modifieds), Nick Bauman (Crate Late Models), Todd Bates (E-Mods), Chuck Barnes Jr (Street Stocks), and Damin Jones (Wild Things). Thanks to everyone who came out to the speedway this season. We’ll see you all at the banquet on November 12th. Originally posted on by dotcomguy

Read More »

Weyant, Archdale, Myers, Miller, Jones take July 8 Wins

Korey Weyant emerged victorious in the 25-lap feature Friday night with the Monster Energy™ Sprint Car Series at the Lincoln Speedway in Lincoln, Illinois. The Springfield, Illinois driver was in Rick Northrop’s #83 Schnee chassis powered by Ford. It was his first winged sprint car win, and Northrop’s first in eleven years, when Dave Feese was the driver. Jim Moughan Jr. asserted himself by leading from the pole position early in the main event. Utilizing the low side, Moughan kept the Moughan Builders #1m up front for the first half of the race. Weyant was moving forward from his sixth starting spot on the high side of the ¼-mile bullring. On lap 13, Weyant made …

Read More »

Sheppard scores Summer Nationals Win, Bollinger grabs Modified Nationals Win

Brandon Sheppard finally achieved his goal of winning a DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour event, taking the checkered flag Sunday night at Lincoln Speedway. Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., used a lap three restart to claim the lead from fellow front row starter Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill. He then held off current ‘Hell Tour’ point leader Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., over the last half of the event to claim the win worth $5,000. The victory is the 18-year-old driver’s first after following the tour full-time since the 2009 season. Babb settled for second ahead of Greenbriar, Ark., driver Jack Sullivan who earned his second top five finish on the Summer Nationals Tour. Waterville, …

Read More »