Home >> Feature Winners

Feature Winners

Nichols Claims Railsplitter 40 At Lincoln Speedway Jimmy John’s Opener

(Lincoln, IL) The sound of racing engines and the smell of high octane fuel was back at the Logan County Fairgrounds this past Friday, April 12.  It was Freaky Fast opening night at Lincoln Speedway, presented by Jimmy John’s. The headliner of the night was the Midwest Stock Car Tour Street Stocks.  20 cars took the green with Lovington, IL’s Jeremy Nichols racing into the early lead.  Nichols held the advantage throughout the 40-lap event with Jerrad Krick in tow.  Krick closed the gap in the late going of the race but even with a late caution wasn’t able to make a move.  Nichols went on to claim the victory in his beautiful #24 ride.  Krick took second, while Lance Evans, Nick Macklin, and Don Hilleary rounded out the top five. One of the most exciting races of the night was the DIRTcar Modified 20-lap feature.  Many time track champion, …

Read More »

Lincoln Speedway Saturday Make-Up Race Provides Great Action

            (Lincoln, IL) It was a quick turnaround for a make-up date, as Lincoln Speedway was in action this past Saturday, May 26.  The event was not originally on the schedule, but was announced as a replacement for last weekend’s partial rainout.  Despite the short notice, a strong field of cars, including 19 Midwest Big Ten Super Late Models, was on track for some great action.             In the Midwest Big Ten DIRTcar Super Late Models, Fairview Heights, IL driver, Daryn Klein, had himself a nice night.  After setting the fastest time in qualifications, Klein won the first of three heat races to put himself on the pole for the 25-lap feature event.  Klein jumped out front early in the race but had challengers keeping the pressure applied.  One of those, Jose Parga, was the only driver who was able to get the lead away from him for a lap or two in the middle of the race.  While …

Read More »

Lincoln To Begin 2018 Contingency Connection Racer Reward Program May 18

Lincoln Speedway is proud to be one of only 50+ tracks & series in the nation to have the prestigious Contingency Connection RACER REWARDS program in 2018.  We are pleased to announce that we will offer nearly $100,000 in NATIONAL Contingency Connection RACER REWARDS in 2018.  Friday, May 18, is the first night in which drivers will have a chance to win the booklets and the second season in-a-row that Lincoln Speedway drivers have benefited from the program. National manufacturers such as Richmond Gear, COMP Cams, Renegade Oil, ELGIN, Holley, SCAT, JE PISTONS, Edelbrock, CLEVITE, Stage 8, K&N Filters, Auto Meter, MSD, Mr. Gasket, ACCEL, MAHLE, Lincoln Welders, Taylor, Melling, Fuelab, FAST, Hedman Hedders, Canton Oil Pans, SCE Gaskets, E3 Spark Plugs and many, many others will be posting awards at Lincoln Speedway. The RACER REWARDS Book will be presented to a number of classes each week.  Racer Rewards books …

Read More »

A Look Back At The 2017 Lincoln Speedway Season

4 Champions To Be Crowned At January Banquet                 (Lincoln, IL) Lincoln Speedway, located in Lincoln, IL, had a highly successful 2017 season come to an end on September 1.  The track, in its 14th season, completed 11 out of 12 scheduled events with great weather, much improved crowds, and top notch racing on the 1/4-mile.  From Sprint cars to Hornets to a Summer Nationals event that set the record for biggest crowd at the track, the track had great racing from start to finish this year.  This year’s top point finishers will be honored during the January 20 banquet.                 The UMP Pro Late Models competed in nine out of the eleven events this season at the track and Springfield, IL’s Jake Little was the man to beat.  Little started the season with three finishes of 2nd and one 12th place finish but starting with the June 23 show, …

Read More »

Macedo Finishes Of Clean Sweep Of Winged Sprints At Lincoln

Californian Has Central Illinois Track Figured Out                 (Lincoln, IL) Lincoln Courier night, presented by Melling Performance Parts brought out a stellar field of 30 winged sprint cars for the Neal Tire Midwest Open Wheel Association (MOWA) event at Lincoln Speedway.  UMP Pro Late Models, Modifieds, Hornets, and POWRi Lucas Oil DII Midgets were also in action.                 Jacob Patton set fast time with an 11.604 in sprint car qualifying, to best the 30-car field.  Heat race victories went to Kody Kinser, Jimmy Hurley, Carson Macedo, and Chris Urish.  In the important B-Main, to determine the final starters in the field, Paul Nienhiser put on a show at the top of the track to claim the win.                 24 cars lined up for the 25-lap Neal Tire & Auto MOWA Sprint Car feature.  At the drop of the green, Lemoore, California driver, Carson Macedo, rocketed out front.  Macedo, coming off …

Read More »


By: Richie Murray – USAC Media Lincoln, Illinois………It had been three years since a driver had won consecutive USAC Midget National Championship features at two different Illinois tracks. That driver was Christopher Bell, who captured a pair of victories at Tri-City Speedway (Granite City) and Belle-Clair Speedway (Belleville) during the 2013 and 2014 seasons. It was a rare case of déjà vu Sunday night in the series’ return to the Logan County Fairgrounds’ Lincoln Speedway for the first time since 1959.  Norman, Oklahoma’s Bell staked his claim of Illinois by writing the deed that turned the Land of Lincoln into the Land of Bell for the time being, racing to the front on the same, exact lap (25) as he did the night before in his victory at Macon Speedway to lead the same two drivers, Spencer Bayston and Tyler Courtney, across the line for the second time in as …

Read More »